Zebra Pants

So, these pants were a Goodwill find a few years ago, but they didn’t really work as pants, but the fabric is really nice, so I wanted to make something with them. After sitting on my sewing shelf for a couple of years, I finally made something with them. A purse for my sister:

Even though it’s a zebra fabric, it’s still kinda subdued on the outside, so I needed to make it more loud on the inside, with pockets of course:

Here’s my sister modeling the purse I made for her. And yes, she is an A+ Aunt.

This entry was posted in Scrap Fabrics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zebra Pants

  1. Jenna says:

    Nice! The purse looks awesome–you are the queen of transformations of old clothing!

Leave a Reply

